Judges – Primer Competencia de Chocolates de Centro América 2017

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Amir Anvari Tehrani (Iran), Brands for less

Uriel Chavarria (Nicaragua), Multiagro

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

David Da fonte (Nicaragua), Hilton Princess Managua

Carlos Antinio Garcia Argueta (Honduras), COAGRICSAL

George Gensler (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Permanent Grand Jury

Moises Gomez (Costa Rica), Independent

Regina Lopez (Nicaragua), INTA

Zoi Papalexandratou (Belgium), ZOTO

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Gerson Eliel Toruño Espinoza (Nicaragua), Trabajo indenpendiente