Judges – French Chocolatier Competition 2018

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Laurence Alemanno (France), Chocolatitudes

Veronique Anastasie (France), Planetgout

Nadege Bagot (France), independent

Gilles Brochard (France), Journaliste

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Alain Drahy (Belgium), producer films

Eduardo Kasahara (France), Consultant

Philipp Künzel (Germany), 60 Grad – Die Kaffeerösterei GmbH

Irma Menza (Italy), companies admin

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Wine Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Benoit Molin (France), Sas bmp

France Nahum Moatty (France), Chocolatez-Vous, France NAHUM MOATTY

Ahmed Nait Brahim (France), Amateur

Jean-Michel Pignol (France), Enseignant

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Remi J. Vasseur (France), Gastronomies & Bien-Etre, Gastronomie & Bien-être

Marie Noelle Vieira Pignol (France), Enseignante

Bastien Walter (France), Compagnons du devoir