Judges – Belgian National Competition 2015

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Nathalie BARBIEUX (Belgium), Employée

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Nicolas de Schaetzen (Belgium), Employé

Geneviève Delpierre (Belgium), gagnant concours Bel RTL

Laurence Fischer (Belgium), Body to Soul

Pierrick Henin (Belgium), Choco-Story Brussels

Philippe Hodiamont (Belgium), Police

Kris Kellens (Belgium), Beantobar.be, Beantobar.be

Julien Lapraille (Belgium), Jul’Cuistot

Marc Lindekens (Belgium), Consultant en boulangerie patisserie

Desagre Marc (Belgium), Institut Emile Qryzon

Stefano Mecatti (Italy), Sommelier, Consultant

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Wine Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Ildiko Nemeth (Italy), Catering

Francesco Petti (Italy), Cioccolatiere

Sébastien Pierre (Belgium), indépendant

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Nicole Regout (Belgium), Le cercle du cacao SPRL, Le Cercle du Cacao

Storelli Serge (Belgium), Professor at Institut Emile Gryzon

Peggy Van Lierde (Belgium), Choco Story Brussels

Patrick Vanbeggelaer (Belgium), Chocogaterie

Frank Jaak Vanbockryck (Belgium), Level 1 Chocolate Taster + Student Chocolatier

Sarah Vanden Bruel (Belgium), Choco-Story Brussels

Audrey Verbist (Belgium), L’Avenir – Journaliste

Fanny Voisin (Belgium), Étudiante

Alice Voisin (Belgium), Belgian Chocolate Awards, Route du Chocolat