Judges – Americas 2018

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Brady Brelinski (United States), Visiting Nurse Service of New York, Flavors of Cacao

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Scott Craig (United States), DallasFood.org, DallasFood.org

Amy Dubin (United States), Janam Tea, Janam Tea

Natalia Gadjieva (United States), Columbia University

Victor Gelman (United States), EMVI Chocolate Chief pf Production, EmviChocolate.com

George Gensler (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Permanent Grand Jury

Jackie Gordon (United States), Divalicious Inc./Singing Chef

Adrienne Henson (United States), Joys Of Chocolate/also day job at Hotel Chocolat

June Jacobs (United States), Feastivals / President

Jim Koper (United States), Aerospace Engineer, JK Chocolate Truffles

Luanne Koper (United States), Editor

Alexandra Leaf (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Chocolate Tours of New York City

Caroline McDonald (United States), Les Dames D’Escoffier, Managing Director – Strategic Success Group

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Wine Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Ildiko Nemeth (Italy), Catering

Teresa Politano (United States), Writer, Journalist

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Christine Rico (United States), Waste to Wealth Ventures

Ellen Schnepel (United States), Principal, Crik-Crak Chocolate Connections

Michaela Schupp (Partner) (Germany), Chocolats-de-luxe.de GmbH, Permanent Grand Jury

Sourabh Sharma (United States), 3FS Lifestyle, 3FS Lifestyle

Vanessa Milagros Villanueva Bejarano (Peru), Le Cordon Bleu