| Peru

Judges – Canadian Chocolatier Competition 2018

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Mary Anne Alton (Canada), Lemm Communications Inc.

Lotte Andersson (Canada), Barry Callebaut

Chef Erika Arauji (Canada), Ixiim by Chef Erika Araujo, Ixiim

Jocelyn Bouzenard (Canada), George Brown College

Jocie Bussin (Canada), Restaurant with chef training

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Lori Crowe (Belgium), Northern Maverick Brewing Co.

Erika David (Canada), Freelance Writer/Book Seller

Therese DeGrace (Canada), Chef Consultant

Jeanette Diehl (Canada), Tv Producer

Larissa Esquivel (Canada), Violeta Patisserie & Catering

Melanie Fernandez (Canada), Artistic Director (Festivals and Special Events)

Carlos Flores (Canada), No.7 Hot Sauce Inc.

Sandra Flores (Canada), No.7 Mexican Hot Sauce Inc.

Sarah Fortunato (Belgium), George Brown College – Pastry Arts and Chocolate Instructor, Cocoa Fortunato

Raquel Fox (Canada), Chef/Instructor George Brown College

Juan Gonzalez (Canada), The Mexican Arabica Bean Company,

David Haman (Canada), George Brown Culinary College / Pastry Professor

Steven Hellmann (Canada), The Foodies Group, The Foodies Group

Eleni Herrera (Canada), Teacher

Sally Hildebrandt (Canada), Centennial College Professor of Baking & Pastry Arts Management,

Jenny Jack (Canada), Recipe Devthebrunettebaeloper/Blogger, The Brunette Baker

Michelle Jaelin (Canada), Media Dietitian-Nutritionist, NutritionArtist – Creative Nutrition Communications by Michelle Jaelin

Dan Janetos (Canada), BELI Hospitality Group, Liquor Donuts

Amanda Klarer (Canada), Responsible Farming Program Manager

Jennifer Lakhan-D’Souza (Canada), George Brown College

Heather Lang (Canada), The Tasty Gardener

Eyal Liebman (Canada), Chef & Somm / Chef, Chef & Somm

Shirley Lum (Canada), S Chocolate Magic

Crystal Luxmore (Canada), Beer Sisters Inc.,

Joshna Maharaj (Canada), Chef, Speaker, Author

Cindy McGlynn (Canada), Vitalize Magazine, Vitalize Magazine

Rebecca Meir Liebman (Canada), Chef & Somm, Chef & Somm

Sandra Meret (Canada), HousePower Inc.

Jennifer Merrick (Canada), Freelance Travel Writer

Masashi Nakagome (Canada), Neo Coffee Bar, Neo Coffee Bar

Katie Rosenberg (Canada), VP of Operations; Head of Product Development – ELXR Juice Lab

Mario Stojanac (Canada), Appetype, Appetype

Patricia Thompson (Canada), La Bonne Crumb- GB Baking Arts Student

Beverley Wylie (Canada), Retired

Shenin Yazdanian (Canada), Centennial College