Americas | 

Judges – Segunda Competencia de Chocolates de Centro América 2018

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Percy Manuel Ac Pangan (Guatemala), IILA – Instituto Italo Latino Americano, BEPSISA

Milly Bruderer Mombiela (Guatemala), Sabores Unidos chef

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Moises Gomez (Costa Rica), Independent

Walter Gerardo Maldonado Osorio (Guatemala), Servicios Técnicos Maldonado Osorio

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Karla Payeras (Guatemala), Felixita

Fabiola Pereira (Guatemala), Grupo France

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Marcos Jose Saenz Gonzalez (Guatemala), Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, www.hotelmuseospacasasantodomingo.com

Alejandro Silva Sortibrand (Mexico), Intitute Poul Bocuse ACAM Guatemala

Diaz Steve (Guatemala), General Manager The Bakery Co’s Guatemala

Francis Rossy Hellen Veliz Curley (Guatemala), Cacao Verapaz