Americas | 

Judges – Tercera Competencia Regional de Chocolate de Centroamérica 2019

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Percy Manuel Ac Pangan (Guatemala), IILA – Instituto Italo Latino Americano, BEPSISA

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Maria Renee Coto (El Salvador), Salguero’s Catering, Salguero’s catering

Milton Antonio Cruz Centeno (El Salvador), Sr. Banquete

Manuel Alberto Cuerno Rico (El Salvador), Asociación de Chefs de El Salvador

Thoris Aecio Diaz Cerrato (El Salvador), Lutheran World Relief

Moises Gomez (Costa Rica), Independent

Hervé Laurent (El Salvador), SCARTS S.A DE C.V.

Marjorie Lissette Madrid (El Salvador), Instituto Dulce Arte

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Maria Fernanda Rivera Dávila (Guatemala), Taster

Nicolás Rodríguez Vásquez (El Salvador), ELSALVADORG

Mario Fernando Salguero Villacorta (El Salvador), Salgueros Catering, Plazuela Libertad.