Judges – Americas Semi-final 2014

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Oge Akyil (United States), FoodieForAll, FoodieForAll

Ruth Alegria (United States), Mexico Soul and Essence, Ruth in Condechi

Sandra Andrews-Strasko (Germany), Chocolate Speak – blogger

Jennifer Baker (United States), Editor/Writer, A Baker with an Appetite for Writing

Kathy Blake (United States), Food Writer, Chef, Recipe Developer, The Experimental Gourmand

Carla Braschi (United States), CDNYDesign, Inc.

Brady Brelinski (United States), Visiting Nurse Service of New York, Flavors of Cacao

Roxanne Browning (United States), Exotic Chocolate Tasting, Exotic Chocolate Tasting, Inc.

Romi Burks (United States), Southwestern University Professor, ProfRomi

Jeffrey Chin (United States), chef / food blogger, @i8and8

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Scott Craig (United States), DallasFood.org, DallasFood.org

Joshua Feldman (United States), The Morgan Library & Museum, The Coopered Tot

George Gensler (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Permanent Grand Jury

Jackie Gordon (United States), Divalicious Inc./Singing Chef

Clay Gordon (United States), The Chocolate Life, TheChocolateLife

Adrienne Henson (United States), Joys Of Chocolate/also day job at Hotel Chocolat

Malini Horiuchi (United States), Creator and Owner of The Restaurant Fairy, The Restaurant Fairy

June Jacobs (United States), Feastivals

Anelisa Lauri (United States), Baruch College: Adjunct Lecturer/Program Manager, Chocolate Blogger, Chocolate Driven

Alexandra Leaf (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Chocolate Tours of New York City

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Wine Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Steve Millard (United States), Director of Purchasing, Murray’s Cheese

Adrienne Newman (United States), Madame Cocoa

Mariana Nunez (United States), CD NY Design Inc.

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Sonali Pundalik (United States), Food Blogger at LeafandLemon.com, Leaf and Lemon

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Jodi Richard (United States), Proprietor, Atera Restaurant, AteraNYC

John Sconzo (United States), Docsconz LLC

Simran Sethi (United States), Writer

Emily Stone (United States), Chocolate in Context

Curtis Vreeland (United States), Vreeland & Associates