Judges – European Bar Semi Final 2016

As part of our commitment to transparency, we publish the names of the judges for each competition. (If judges opt-in for their names to be made public.)

Each competition is judged by a panel of experts, food journalists, sommeliers and pastry chefs, including the names listed below. The competition is overseen by members of our international Grand Jury, who travel to each competition.

We would like to thank our judges for their hard work, including any who chose for their names not to be listed. You can find the full list of winners for this competition in our ‘Rounds & results’ section.

Rhied Al Othmani (Netherlands), 653431300

Mathieu Bours (Belgium), Associate

Joao Castillo (Peru), Le Cordon Bleu Peru

Tracy Chapman (United Kingdom), Chocolate Voyage

Adil Chaudry (Netherlands), Chocolatl Amsterdam

L Nitin Chordia (India), Cocoatrait, www.cocoatrait.com

Martin Christy (United Kingdom), Seventy%, Permanent Grand Jury

Katrin Flietner (Germany), xocoatl-feine schokoladen/Owner, xocoatl-feine schokoladen

George Gensler (United States), Manhattan Chocolate Society, Permanent Grand Jury

Pauline Gingnagel (Netherlands), 624214116, Pauline Gingnagel

Raquel Gonzalez Setien (Norway), Privado

Helen Grandiek (Netherlands), Cacao food market

Lianne Hessen (Netherlands), Choc and Rock

María Salvadora Jiménez Rojas (Netherlands), Daarnhouwer & Co.

Marieke Klosters (Netherlands), MKpr Projecten, Marieke Klosters

Henkjan Laats (Netherlands), Cacaomuseum Amsterdam

Caroline Lubbers (Netherlands), Equipoise / Chocoa, Chocoa

Marjan Luttik (Netherlands), Zaans Gedaan

Monica Meschini (Italy), Chocolate/Tea Taster, Wine Sommelier, Permanent Grand Jury

Lisanne Oonk (Netherlands), Advisor KIT

Graeme Pettigrew (Netherlands), IT Test Manager

Renate Plieger (Netherlands), Managementassistent

Sabien Poutsma (Netherlands), Zaans Gedaan | CacaoLab

Maricel Presilla (United States), Chef, Restaurateur, Author, Permanent Grand Jury

Alex Rast (United Kingdom), Consultant, Reviewer, Seventy% , Permanent Grand Jury

Hilde Reimerink (Netherlands), Zaans Gedaan – CacaoLab

Kanako Satsutani (Japan), Tomoé Saveur / Fine Chocolate Distributor, Chocolate Expert, Tomoé Saveur

Erik Sauër (Netherlands), el Sauco, el Sauco

Marie Louise Schipper (Netherlands), de Volkskrant, www.marielouiseschipper.nl

Nick Schluter (Netherlands), De Telegraaf

Michaela Schupp (Judge) (Germany), Chocolats-de-luxe.de, Chocolats-de-luxe.de

Martijn Seekles (Netherlands), Chocriti

Roel Simons (Netherlands), Social Entrepreneur at Serious Video ;-), Serious Video 😉

Emma Steenbergen (Netherlands), Chocoladeverkopers, Chocoladeverkopers

Jack Steijn (Netherlands), Chocolate & Friends

Nolda Straatman (Netherlands), Chocinella, Chocolate, Chocolate tastings, Lectures and Chocolate education, Chocinella: Chocolate tastings

Svein-Magnus Sørensen (Norway), Founder and Chief Tasting Officer, Sjokoladesmaking.no

Laura ten Bruggencate (Netherlands), Owner @ González coffee & tea Bergen, González café & té

Paul Van Dijk (Netherlands), Chocoladeverkopers, chocoladeverkopers

Dennis van Essen (Netherlands), The Highfive Company, The Highfive Company | American Bean to Bar Chocolate

Marinike van Oostveen (Netherlands), Profesional taster, Friesland Campina

Marika van Santvoort (Netherlands), Origin Chocolate Event, Origin Chocolate Event

Terese Weiss (Denmark), Interpreter / Chocolate Educator

Paul Zirkzee (Belgium), ijswinkel.nl